SPACE WELLNESS
Schedules  SPACE An-Ho  SPACE Tien-Mu  SiteMap  Home

Doug Keller

11/8 SPACE Talk

11/9-10 2-day Weekend Intensive

Sign-up before 2019/9/24 to receive the early bird discount

11/11-15 5-day Immersion

Sign-up before 2019/9/26 to receive the early bird discount

  • SPACE Talk
  • 2-dayWeekend Intensive
  • 5-day Immersion
  • About Doug Keller
  • Tuition
  • Sign up

Yoga Philosophy and the Path to the Inner Life

Yoga philosophy has always been a response to the stresses of life: the challenge of our fears, insecurities, conflicting emotions, and even a lack of a sense of purpose or fulfillment. Early answers from yoga philosophers tended toward asceticism (which was less practical for most people), or toward preaching socially acceptable fulfillment and moral purity based on the idea of ‘Dharma' taught at the time of the Bhagavad-Gita.

Perhaps because of the shortcomings of these answers, a shift took place in yoga philosophy to a deeper, more personal contemplation of our inner life. The power behind emotion and even desire is no longer simply rejected as an obstacle to yoga, but embraced as a path inward to a deeper level of yoga. Emotion is ‘rasa' — the ‘flavor' or even ‘nectar' of experience that enriches our inner pursuit of yoga in all of the different practices of yoga.

This deeper path is explored in tantric philosophy and in the path of ‘bhakti' or devotion — not simply devotion to a deity, but a path of feeling that illuminates our life. The Sanskrit root of ‘bhakti' is ‘bhaj,' which means to participate. The path of yoga as a path of feeling (and not just ‘doing') is an invitation to fully, wisely and even passionately participate in life and all that comes with it.

This talk will explore this expansive concept of yoga, and the tools of yoga as a path of feeling, knowing and doing — and even desiring — in a life of spiritual wellness. The same tools help us when we experience conflict in our emotions as obstacles and frustrations in our path. These same emotions become the path to going deeper, either transforming their energy into inspiration, or teaching us how to reduce their power over us.

Date and Time

2019/11/8 (五) 19:00-21:00

Price

NT$980

Suitable for

All Level

Sign Up

Counter registration
Accupass>>> https://reurl.cc/j0012

Yoga For Better Living, Breathing and Focus

This two-day intensive is an opportunity for full yoga practice, covering a variety of yoga poses and practices, with an emphasis on making your practice comfortable, challenging, and of the greatest benefit to you.

Often the pace of yoga classes is a little too quick to explore and understand your own experience as you try to keep up with the pace of the class. This is a chance to slow down and break down the poses into the fundamental actions that make the poses work best for you: because yoga is not about conforming to an external standard, but about fulfilling your own form, with awareness and light.

First Day - Our Flexible, Spiraling Core

This practice will explore the experience of the ‘Core' in asana, and how it empowers our poses.

Though the idea of a strong ‘core' has been popular for some time now, too often it focuses simply on abdominal and spinal stability (and in yoga, on the ‘bandhas' alone), in isolation from the role of the arms and legs. In this practice, we will play with asana and vinyasa as functional movement, with the arms and legs incorporated into the integrity of the ‘core.' This approach will bring greater freedom and power to our practice, and it will include attention to improving the well-being of our foundation: our feet, knees and hips, as well as keeping our low back healthy and pain-free. We will include tips for resolving sciatic, low back and hip pain through asana.

The day will finish with some breath and relaxation practices (Yoga Nidra).

Second Day - From Hands to Heart: Spiraling into Neck and Shoulder Health through the Arms

Shoulder and neck fatigue and pain are very common complaints, and these are often treated as separate issues, and with exercises or corrections that don't really address the problem or bring a positive change.

Yoga poses teach dynamic integration between the actions of the arms, shoulders and neck, bringing greater freedom to movement, with less stress and pain. We will focus on the most common causes of neck and shoulder pain, and approach the practice with simple yet refined actions for addressing these problems.

Shoulder work in asana practice, with actions that spiral from the hands deep into the shoulders and heart, helps us to keep the shoulder joints aligned and free from damage and irritation, while maintaining the space of the upper body and pain-free alignment of the neck.

These are more than simply physical actions: yoga describes the subtle and empowering energies of Prana and Apana Vayu as being the ‘yin and yang' of movement — receiving and drawing in, balanced with letting go and expanding — can play a profound role in going deeper into these actions, especially when joined to the breath.

In this way, we can experience the practice as a flow of energy; pain is experienced because of blocks in this flow, which can be melted through thoughtful practice. This same awareness will be brought into breath and relaxation practices (Yoga Nidra) at the end of the day.

Daily Schedule

09:30-12:00 Morning Session
14:00-16:30 Afternoon Session

Suitable for

All Level

CE Credits

10 hours of CEU credits for Yoga Alliance

Self-Care and Yoga: The Therapeutic Wisdom of Yoga with Doug Keller

An Immersion for yoga teachers and inquiring students

Our everyday pain problems too often arises from habits and patterns of movement that have become part of the ‘story' of our body, impacting our health. Traditional approaches to yoga have described the problem in terms of layers or ‘Koshas' which include the influence of breath, thought and emotion. We are coming to understand how concretely these ‘layers' are expressed in the fascia, with implications for dealing with maintaining our well-being as well as dealing with pain as it arises.

This training will be an initiation into seeing patterns of posture and movement expressing and impacting the Koshas, and how to approach yoga practice as a commitment to self-care, using the tools available through yoga as well as ‘Marma' — a tradition mentioned in early hatha yoga texts but not often explored. The idea of marma will be dove-tailed with contemporary body work focusing on the fascia, to give it grounding and relatability. And elements of yoga philosophy will be sprinkled throughout the training to strengthen the connection to the spiritual heart of the practice.

The training is structured to help teachers understand more deeply the therapeutic rationale behind alignment and action instructions in yoga poses — and to know when these instructions are helpful and appropriate, and when variations or a different emphasis are necessary.

Day One - Sacroiliac, Low Back and Neck Health: Working with the Layers or ‘Koshas' of Feeling in the Fascia of the Spine — With Implications and Applications in the Teaching of Asana

Traditional approaches to therapeutic applications of yoga have focused on the ‘Koshas' or ‘Sheaths' of energy. These layers were described functionally — and the more deeply we come to understand the functions of fascia, the more deeply a practical correlation can be drawn between fascia and the Koshas.

Our approach will be very practical, focusing on engaging muscles of the spine and ‘core' which help to overcome pain problems and increase freedom of movement and stability — and will also help us to understand more deeply the use of breath as well as intention, mindfulness and enthusiasm in asana practice — enhancing pranayama and meditation as well.

We'll be looking at the sheaths of fascia and muscles nested within them that profoundly influence low back health. At this point, research into low back pain is looking beyond trying to isolate factors in low back pain, such as individual muscles, and instead to the thoracolumbar fascia as a matrix of interrelated layers.

This will include not just the health of the lumbar spine and sacroiliac joints, but will also include an exploration of sciatic pain, which radiates from the gluteals down through the leg and sometimes into the foot. It is one of our most ancient pain problems, appearing even in the literature of the Greeks, and is as prevalent today as low back pain.
Our treatment of the low back and hips will also extend down to the knees, with an introduction to understanding knee problems that will be carried forward on the second day of the training.

From this perspective we find a constellation of related pain issues that can be handled through simple yoga routines that recognize and respect our own individual structure and movement patterns; and in our practice we will emphasize actions that are important for overcoming and/or preventing such pain patterns.

Day Two - The Lower Body: From the Feet to the Knees and Hips

Knee health and knee problems is an especially important topic for active (and previously active) people, and yoga practice poses its own challenges and cautions. And knee health usually includes all of the major considerations of the lower body: the feet and health of the arches, including challenges such as bunions; plantar fasciitis, hamstring and quadriceps tightness or imbalance, the IT band and imbalances in the many muscles surrounding the hips, including the gluteals.

The feet provide the foundation; and the actions of the feet profoundly affect the 3-dimensional movement of the knees as well as the hips. We'll begin with the feet, and the fundamental actions for maintaining the integrity and stability of the feet as a foundation — and how this is applied in the many different forms of poses in yoga.

From there we'll expand into assessment principles for the knees and knee problems, awareness of the most common kinds of knee problems and injuries, and principles for safe and helpful practice in yoga poses that will improve the condition of not only the knees, but the feet and hips as well.

This will also include introduction to self-care techniques relating the traditional marma system of Ayurveda with contemporary fascial understanding — which can be incorporated simply into practice, especially for people experiencing joint issues, neuropathy (numbness) and other common problems — for the knees, as well as for the hips and feet.

Day Three - The Upper Body: Upper Back and Neck, and Their Effect Upon Shoulder Health

Neck and head alignment — and our own subtle habits in using our neck — have a great impact upon the health of our upper back and shoulders, and are the root of a great deal of our upper body pain. This includes jaw alignment and tension, as well as tension arising from postural shifts beginning in the lower body.

Yoga has plenty of principles for the head and neck, including bandha and mudra, that are related to the breath as well as asana, and which can be applied simply and effectively to address upper body pain problems, including neck stiffness and headache pain as well as breathing and functional disorders that affect our everyday health, including sleep.

This day will include a lot of suggestions and adjustments, not only for yoga practice — covering a wide range of poses, but also suggestions and manageable exercises for everyday life, to deal with neck and shoulder tension that arise in the course of the day.

The principles covered for working with the head and neck in asana and pranayama will naturally lead us into working with the shoulders, and seeing how these principles apply in all classes of asanas. This will take us further in our understanding of what we learn through postural and movement assessment, and the theme of the neck and shoulders will carry forward into the following days.

Days Four and Five - From Hands to Heart: Spiraling into Shoulder Health through the Arms — with attention to the health of the wrists and elbows, and their impact on shoulder opening

Shoulder work in asana practice, with refined actions that spiral from the hands deep into the shoulders and heart, helps us to keep the shoulder joints aligned and free from damage and irritation, while maintaining the space of the upper body.

Just as the feet, with the actions maintaining their arches, support the health of the knees and hips, our hands likewise have arches — and actions practiced to maintain the health of the wrists will also support the health of the elbows and shoulders, facilitating the opening of the shoulders while protecting the health of the rotator cuffs.

Shoulder ‘opening' is usually treated through stretches emphasizing external rotation of the arms, and moreover they focus on the action of the arms at the shoulder joint itself. But practice of both internal as well as external rotation is vital for freedom in the shoulders, and these rotations can be practiced more organically as ‘spirals' which flow from the hands and wrists up to the shoulders.

We will cover the most common forms of movement problems, injuries (rotator cuff, cartilage and ligament injury) and pain syndromes involving the shoulders, elbows and wrists together, and will work with exercises and asanas for improving the ‘spirals' by which we achieve greater freedom of movement, support healing from injury, and freedom from pain.

This will include self-care techniques based in Marma, which will be a complement to the focused practice of variations in arm and shoulder actions that can be introduced into yoga poses, as well as remedial exercises for improving shoulder health. Pain assessment as well as principles for working with different levels of pain and injury will be included, especially with regard to rotator cuff injuries and related limitations and pain problems arising from the AC joint and collar bone restrictions.

The two days devoted to the shoulders will allow us to go in depth into the actions of the arms and shoulders in the many classes of yoga poses — what the benefits of these actions are, what variations are possible for people with limited movement in the shoulders, the anatomy we need to understand to work well with the shoulders, and what the applications of this work is in pranayama practice as well as mudra in meditation.

Daily Schedule

09:00-12:00 Morning Session
14:00-17:00 Afternoon Session

Suitable for

At least one year of yoga practice

CE Credits

30 hours of CEU credits for Yoga Alliance

Doug Keller's background reflects a lifelong commitment to studying, imbibing and sharing the vast field of knowledge and practice known as yoga. After receiving degrees in philosophy from Georgetown and Fordham Universities in the United States, and teaching philosophy at college level for several years, Doug pursued his ‘post-graduate' education in the practical experience of yoga at the Siddha meditation ashram, Gurudev Siddha Peeth, in India, for seven years, and spent a total of 14 years doing service, practicing, training in and teaching yoga in Siddha meditation ashrams worldwide.

He received intensive training in the Iyengar system in New York City, practiced Ashtanga Vinyasa yoga in India, and became one of the first certified Anusara yoga teachers, producing three highly respected books on asana, pranayama and yoga philosophy. His work has since taken him beyond the confines of the Anusara system. Doug's further expansion in learning is reflected in his latest and most in-depth work, ‘Yoga as Therapy', which is one of the most comprehensive, innovative and useful treatments of the structural aspect of yoga therapy available.

Doug's teaching is rooted in a vast and inclusive perspective of study and practice that honors the insights of the many streams of wisdom that flow into the river of yoga. A regular columnist for Yoga+ Magazine, writing the ‘Asana Solutions' column that addresses specific therapeutic problems, Doug is a ERYT500 with Yoga Alliance and a member of the International Association of Yoga Therapists.

2-day Weekend Intensive

Early Bird Price Register till 2019/9/24 Pre-training Price Register between 9/25-10/22 Regular Price
SPACE Members NT$8,650 NT$9,700 NT$10,800
Non-SPACE Members NT$9,150 NT$10,260
SPACE 200/500 TT Graduates NT$8,100 Members or Non-Members rate apply to all
SPACE workshop discount vouchers NT$7,560

5-day Immersion

Early Bird Price Register till 2019/9/26 Pre-training Price Register between 9/27-10/24 Regular Price
SPACE Members NT$28,500 NT$29,800 NT$32,500
Non-SPACE Members NT$29,200 NT$30,800
SPACE 200/500 TT Graduates NT$24,300 Members or Non-Members rate apply to all

Note:

  • Location: SPACE YOGA Anho studio
  • Minimum of registration to hold the course: 25 students
  • Depending on the teacher's discretion, students may sound record, take video or photos (no flash) for personal use as long as it is not distracting, but please do not post videos on public platforms (such as Facebook, YouTube, etc).
  • SPACE will video record and photograph the training for our records and promotion purposes.
  • To register and reserve your space for the course, please first fill out the online application form then complete the payment process.
  • If you have any questions regarding the course, please email teachertraining@withinspace.comor call event service hotline: 02-27087133 (Service hours: weekdays 10:00 – 19:00)

© SPACE Concepts All Rights Reserved.

SPACE YOGA Taipei : your sanctuary, your studio, your SPACE.

SPACE 簡介 SPACE 師資 研習課程&師資培訓 館內活動訊息 瑜珈課程 瑜珈社群 教室簡介 有關瑜珈
瑜珈師資培訓課程
研習課程
SPACE WELLNESS
瑜珈課程表  SPACE 安和館  SPACE 天母館    網站地圖   回首頁  Premier Boutique Taipei Yoga Studio

Doug Keller

從瑜珈看內外生命的平衡與照護

11/8 大師講堂

11/9-10 二日週末精華研習課程

11/11-15 五日深度密集研習課程

  • 大師講堂
  • 二日週末精華研習課程
  • 五日深度密集研習課程
  • 關於 Doug Keller
  • 課程價目
  • 我要報名

瑜珈讓情緒成為生命的甘露

瑜珈哲學一直以來蘊含著對生活壓力的一種回應:我們內在的恐懼、不安、自相矛盾的情緒,甚至是缺少成就感、生命意義等種種挑戰。早期瑜珈哲人對此的解答,傾向於對大部分人來說不太實際的禁慾主義,或是以《薄伽梵歌》時期教導的「天命 (Dharma)」概念為基礎,鼓勵人們追求社會所接受的成就與道德上的純潔。

也許因為這些答案的不足,瑜珈哲學出現了轉折,變成是對我們內在生命更深、更個人的省思。隱藏在情緒甚至是慾望背後的力量,不再單純被視作瑜珈道路上的障礙而被排斥,反而被接納成為一條往內去到更深層次瑜珈的道路。情緒是 “rasa”,意為經驗的「風味」,或者甚至可解釋為「甘露」,在所有瑜珈不同的練習中,都豐富著我們向內探索的旅程。

在譚崔哲學和奉愛“bhakti”瑜珈體系中,探討了這條更深入的瑜珈之道。“bhakti”意為「奉獻」,它不單是指對神祇的奉獻,更是一條照亮我們生命的感受之路。“bhakti”的梵文字根是 “bhaj”,意思是「參與」。瑜珈之道是一條感受之路,它不只是「做」而已,更是一份邀請,邀請我們去更完整、更有智慧甚至更有熱忱地投入生命與其伴隨而來的一切。

講座會探討瑜珈的廣義內涵,以及瑜珈的工具是如何做為心靈豐盛的人生裡,一條感受、理解意會與付諸行動,甚至是欲求的道路。當我們經歷自身情緒的矛盾成為道途中的阻礙和挫敗時,同樣的一套工具能幫助我們,讓這些情緒變成通往更深處的路徑,透過將轉換情緒的能量化為靈感,或者學習減少它們對我們的控制。

英文教學 中文口譯

譯者簡介:許家珍 Riona Hsu
自由口筆譯工作者、英語老師、舞者、RYT200 美國瑜珈聯盟認證指導師,曾擔任 Peter Scott, Hart Lazer, Doug Keller, Basia Going 等多位國際瑜珈大師研習課程、師資培訓課程逐步口譯。

講座時間

2019/11/8 (五) 19:00-21:00

講座費用

NT$980

適合對象

所有程度的練習者

報名方式

SPACE YOGA 兩館前台登記預約繳費
活動通>>> https://reurl.cc/j0012

注意事項

  • 付款完成才算完成登記,保留席次。
  • 若臨時不克前來,只能將名額轉讓,恕不接受退費。詳情請電洽 SPACE YOGA 安和會館 02-27738108。
  • 請於開課前 30 分鐘報到,需於講堂開始前 5 分鐘進入教室,遲到為避免影響其他學員請恕無法入場。
  • 為了維繫講堂品質,不能攜帶手機進入教室。
  • 入館須脫鞋,館內禁止飲食。
  • 工作人員將於課程中錄影及拍照,作為課程記錄與分享。
  • 主辦單位保有本活動辦法、內容及注意事項修改之權利,並有權決定取消、終止、修改或暫停本活動,並保有最終釋義權

以瑜珈精神照護你的核心和肩頸

兩天的研習課程,會是一場完整全面的瑜珈練習,涵蓋多元的瑜珈體位法,並把重點放在如何使練習地舒適又具挑戰,同時帶來符合你個人需求的最大效益。

一般瑜珈課的步調通常是稍快一些,當你試圖跟上課程的節奏,很難同時探索並理解自己的體驗。這次課程會是個很棒的契機,讓你放慢腳步,把體位法拆解成基礎的行動,成為真正適合你的練習。因為,瑜珈的精神並不是要你遵從一套外在的標準,而是要以覺知和光亮,豐富你自己的身心。

課程主題

第一天:那彈性且螺旋活動的核心

這天練習會帶著你探索體位法中所謂「核心」的體驗,以及它如何賦予我們的姿勢力量。

雖然「強而有力的核心」這個概念已經流行了好一陣子,但人們往往單純只聚焦在腹部與脊椎的穩定性上,以瑜珈圈來說,是特別單獨探討「鎖印」,而將雙臂、雙腿排除在外。在這場練習,我們會把體位法和串連 (vinyasa) 當作功能性動作 (functional movement) 活用一番,同時將腿、手臂都整合進來成為更臻完整的「核心」。這樣的方式,會為我們的練習帶來更多自由與力量,並且促使我們留意身體根基部位─腳、膝和髖─的健康,同時保持我們的下背健康、無痛。我們還會學到如何透過體位法,化解坐骨神經痛、下背痛、骨盆疼痛等問題。

這天將以 Yoga Nidra 的方式,在呼吸和放鬆的練習中收尾。

第二天:從手至心,螺旋探進肩頸健康的秘密

肩膀和頸部的疲勞與疼痛,是現代常見的毛病。它們時常被當作不相干的問題處理,採用的運動或是矯正練習沒有真正處理好問題,或是也無法帶來正面的改變。

瑜珈姿勢教導的是關於手臂、肩膀和頸部等行動之間的動態整合,帶給動作更多的自由與更少的壓力或疼痛。課程將聚焦探討肩頸疼痛最常見的成因,並將一些單純卻精細的行動融入練習,來處理這些問題。

體位法練習中的肩膀運動,伴隨從手深入肩膀和心的螺旋行動,幫助我們保持肩關節正確對位,免於損傷和刺激,同時維持上半身的空間與頸部無痛的正位。這些練習不僅是單純的身體動作而已。瑜珈形容那些精微並為我們注入活力的上行氣 (Prana Vayu) 與下行氣 (Apana Vayu) 為動作的「陰與陽」面向─接收並往內吸納,再放下與向外擴張的力量中平衡。上行氣與下行氣扮演著極重要的角色,帶我們深入這些行動,特別是在行動與呼吸交織之際。

以這樣的方式,我們得以體驗「能量的流動」的練習,並體會疼痛的產生是因為能量流動的阻塞,而我們可以藉由精細的練習去融化的這些淤滯的阻塞。在課程的最後,我們將把同樣的覺知,導入呼吸和放鬆的練習中,以 Yoga Nidra 作結。

日程表

上午課程 09:30-12:00
下午課程 14:00-16:30

適合對象

所有程度的練習者

認證時數

美國瑜珈聯盟 (Yoga Alliance) CE 認證時數 10 小時

英文教學 中文口譯

譯者簡介:許家珍 Riona Hsu
自由口筆譯工作者、英語老師、舞者、RYT200 美國瑜珈聯盟認證指導師,曾擔任 Peter Scott, Hart Lazer, Doug Keller, Basia Going 等多位國際瑜珈大師研習課程、師資培訓課程逐步口譯。

探索身體的故事:瑜珈與自我照護

我們在日常面臨的疼痛問題,常常是源自於動作的習慣與模式,而這些習性已經成為了我們「身體故事」的一部分,時時刻刻影響著我們的健康。傳統的瑜珈練習,以「層竅 (Koshas)」來描述這些問題,其中包含著呼吸、思想與情緒帶來的影響。現在我們已漸漸瞭解這些「層竅」在人體筋膜中的具體呈現,以及關於維持身心健康,和疼痛出現時可著手應對的線索。

這場訓練課程會是個開端,帶你逐漸看清姿勢與動作的慣性模式,與它們如何影響著層竅,並了解如何運用瑜珈練習作為長期的自我照護工具,其中也包括阿育吠陀的能量點 (Marma)。能量點在過去不常被討論,這次課程會把它和現代的身體運用方式結合在一起,聚焦在筋膜上,為能量點賦予基礎知識與理解的可能性。此外,在整個課程中都將有瑜珈哲學的元素「出沒」,來強化我們所學的一切與瑜珈練習的靈性核心之間的聯繫。

本次研習課程的架構,是設計來協助老師們,更深入地瞭解體位法練習中與行動、正位相關的指令,它們背後所含的療癒原意,也瞭解這些指令何時會是適切並有幫助的,何時又必須要有變化型或不同的練習重點。

第一天:薦髂、下背與頸部健康

瑜珈應用於療癒的傳統方式,一直都聚焦在層竅上,也就是能量的「鞘」,並且以功能性的方式加以描述。隨著對筋膜功能的更加瞭解,我們也更能深入比對出筋膜與層竅之間實際的相關性。

我們將採用非常務實的方法,聚焦在如何啟動脊椎和「核心」的肌群,幫助我們克服疼痛問題,更活動自如,也提升穩定性。這也會幫助我們更深入瞭解呼吸、意圖、正念 (mindfulness) 與熱忱在體位法中的運用,藉此強化呼吸法 (pranayama) 與冥想的練習。

我們將會探討人體中多重的筋膜鞘,以及埋藏其中、對下背健康有決定性影響的肌群。目前針對下背疼痛所做的研究,正跳脫從像探討單一肌肉般「找出導致下背疼痛的獨立要素」的模式,試圖將胸腰筋膜 (thoracolumbar fascia) 視作一組相互影響的多層次基質,重新檢視。這部份的內容不只是包含腰椎與薦髂關節的健康,也會探索從臀部肌肉一路往下放射至腿,甚至到腳的坐骨神經痛 (sciatic pain)。另外對於下背與髖的處理,也會進一步往下延伸到雙膝,帶入對於膝關節問題的基礎認知,好讓我們堆疊到第二天的課程裡。

由此觀點,我們會發現,透過能辨識出與尊重個體結構與動作模式的簡單瑜珈序列,可以處理相關的疼痛問題。在我們的練習裡,我們將會著重於有助克服並且預防這些疼痛模式的身體行動。

第二天:下半身-從雙足上至雙膝與髖部

對於愛動的人來說,膝關節的健康與問題是個特別重要的主題,而瑜珈練習則有其專屬的相關挑戰與注意事項。膝關節的健康,通常包含了所有與下半身有關的主要考量:腳和足弓的健康,這些困擾包含了大趾囊腫、足底筋膜炎、膕旁肌與股四頭肌緊繃或失衡、髂脛束、髖部周圍多條肌肉,包含臀肌等的失衡。

雙腳提供根基,而雙腳的行動更是深深地影響著雙膝與髖部的 3D 運動。我們會從腳開始,瞭解作為根基的雙腳,要以哪些基礎行動維持其整體性與穩定性,以及如何將這些觀念和行動運用在許多不同型態的瑜珈姿勢中。

由此出發,我們將進一步來到針對膝關節與相關問題的評估準則:了解最常見的問題與傷害,以及使瑜珈體位法練習安全、有益的原則。這些原則不止能夠改善膝關節的問題,對腳和髖部也有效。

這也將包含自我照護技巧的初步認識,串接阿育吠陀的能量點 (marma) 系統與當代對於人體筋膜的瞭解。這些是能夠簡單地被整合進練習裡的,特別是對於有著膝、髖、腳的關節問題、神經病變 (麻) 與其他常見問題的人來說。

第三天:上半身-上背與頸部,以及它們對於肩膀健康的影響

頸部與頭的正位,對我們的上背與肩膀的健康有著極大的影響,也是許多上半身疼痛問題的根源。這包含了下顎的正位與緊繃,以及由下半身發起的姿勢變換所引發的緊繃。

針對頭和頸部,瑜珈有不少與呼吸和體位法有關的原則,包括鎖印 (bandha) 和手印 (mudra)。我們能夠簡單且有效地將這些原則應用在處理上半身疼痛問題,包括頸部僵硬、頭痛、呼吸與功能性失調症等。這些問題日日影響著我們的健康,連睡眠也無可倖免。

這一天的內容,不只會有許多不同類型的瑜珈姿勢的相關建議與調整,也包括了對於日常生活的建議與可實際執行的運動,用來處理一天當中時不時浮現的肩頸緊張。這些在體位法與呼吸法中使用頭、頸的原則,自然而然會將我們帶到肩膀的處理,並瞭解這些原則如何適用於所有類別的體位法。這將會引領我們進一步深入透過姿勢與動作評估所學到的東西,而肩頸的主題也會持續延伸到接下來兩天的課程裡。

第四天&第五天:手和肩頸健康的秘密

體位法練習中的肩膀運動,伴隨從手螺旋深入肩膀和心的精煉行動,會幫助我們維持肩關節正確對位,免於損傷和刺激,同時維持上半身的空間。

腳只要有維持足弓的行動,就能支持膝關節與髖部的健康,而手也是一樣有「弓」的。練習保持手腕健康的行動,也能夠支持手肘與肩膀的健康,促進肩膀的開展,同時保護旋轉肌袖的健康。

「開肩」的做法,通常是強調手臂外旋的伸展,並且著重在手臂與肩關節本身的交匯處。但是,對肩膀的自由度來說,內旋和外旋的練習都是非常重要的,而這些旋轉動作,能以更有機的「螺旋」方式練習,從手、手腕一路往上至肩膀。

我們將探討到最常見的動作問題、傷害,像是旋轉肌袖、軟骨和韌帶傷害,以及同時牽涉到肩、手肘和手腕的疼痛症候,並且使用特定運動和體位法來改善「螺旋」。藉由螺旋的優化,我們可以在活動上達到更大的自由度,支持身體從傷害中療癒,從疼痛中解脫。

我們會以可運用到瑜珈姿勢中的手臂和肩膀行動的變化式,以及改善肩膀健康的療癒運動為主,搭配以能量點 (marma) 為基礎的自我照護技巧。其他內容還包含疼痛評估、針對不同等級的疼痛和傷害的應對原則等,特別是旋轉肌袖的傷害,與其相關的限制,和源自肩峰鎖骨關節和鎖骨的限制等。

最後兩天對於肩膀的投入學習,將使我們能夠深入許多不同類型的瑜珈姿勢裡手臂和肩膀的行動:這些行動的益處為何、針對肩膀活動受限的人們有哪些可能適用的變化形、我們需要用來理解如何善用肩膀的解剖學知識,以及這些練習如何運用在呼吸法以及冥想時的手印上。

日程表

上午課程 09:00-12:00
下午課程 14:00-17:00

適合對象

規律練習 1 年以上,想更深入學習的練習者

認證時數

美國瑜珈聯盟 (Yoga Alliance) CE 認證時數 30 小時

Doug Keller 是美國國際瑜珈聯盟 E-RYT 500 資深認證指導師,也是國際瑜珈療癒協會成員。其背景說明了他終身對學習、吸收與分享瑜珈廣泛知識及練習的承諾。

從美國的喬治城大學與福坦莫大學取得哲學學位,並在大學裡教授哲學數年後,開始在印度 Gurudev Siddha Peeth 中心進行 Siddha meditation ashram 冥想靜修,為期七年。他前後花了十四年時間,在世界各地的 Siddha meditation ashram 冥想靜修中心,進行服務、練習、訓練與瑜珈教學。

他曾在紐約接受密集的 Iyengar 瑜珈訓練,也在印度練習 Ashtanga 瑜珈,並成為第一批得到 Anusara 瑜珈認證的指導師之一。在體位法、呼吸法與瑜珈哲學領域上,他分別寫過三本極受推崇的書籍。其更深遠開拓的學習所得,都在他的深度力作《Yoga as Therapy》裡,它是目前所能得到最全面、最創新、最實用的瑜珈療癒架構之一。Doug 也是專欄作家,在 Yoga+雜誌的 Asana Solutions 專欄中,探討與療癒瑜珈相關的各式議題。

Doug 的教學根基於既廣泛又包容的學習與實踐,他彰顯了各瑜珈體系的智慧洞見,集結成瑜珈之河。

二日週末精華研習課程

購課身分 早鳥優惠 (10/9 前) 課前優惠 (10/10-10/25) 原價
SPACE 會員 NT$8,650 NT$9,700 NT$10,800
非 SPACE 會員 NT$9,150 NT$10,250
SPACE 歷屆 200/500 小時師資班畢業生 NT$8,100 2019/10/10 起,恢復會員或非會員分別對應的價格。
會員研習課程折扣券 NT$7,550

五日深度密集研習課程

購課身分 早鳥優惠 (10/9 前) 課前優惠 (10/10-10/25) 原價
SPACE 會員 NT$28,500 NT$29,800 NT$32,500
非 SPACE 會員 NT$29,200 NT$30,800
SPACE 歷屆 200/500 小時師資班畢業生 NT$24,300 2019/10/10 起,恢復會員或非會員分別對應的價格。
  • SPACE 會員指台北三館 (天母、安和、明曜) 的年度會籍有效會員,或北京會館與上海會館 15 堂以上課包之有效會員。
  • 課程席次與優惠價格,依實際繳費日為主。

【注意事項】

  • 上課地點:SPACE 安和館
  • 課程報名人數若未達 25 人,將不予以開課
  • 到課學員可在老師同意且不分心的前提下,依照個人學習需求錄影/錄音/拍照 (勿開閃光燈),但請勿將動態影片檔案置於公開平台播放 (例如 Facebook/YouTube 等等)
  • SPACE 工作人員將於課程中錄影及拍照,作為課程記錄及活動回顧分享。
  • 請務必先於線上報名系統填寫課程申請表,完成繳款手續,始為報名成功。
  • 主辦單位保有本活動辦法、內容及注意事項修改之權利,並有權決定取消、終止、修改或暫停本活動,並保有最終釋義權
  • 課程相關問題歡迎來函詢問 teachertraining@withinspace.com,或來電研習課程服務專線:02-27087133(服務時間:週一至週五 10:00-19:00,例假日休息)

© SPACE Concepts All Rights Reserved.

最精緻的瑜珈教室,最專業的瑜珈課程,就在 SPACE YOGA